Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

Offers Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Outlook, Credit Week, mutual fund reports and more. Updated weekly and includes summaries of the companies, analyst opinions, stock outlooks, fair value and risk data, earnings and dividends rankings, technical evaluations, insider activity, price charts, and key stock statistics. (S&P, SMTH)

Category:Directory

Salem Health

Salem Health

Salem Health covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine and concise information boxes for all diseases and disorders. The Guide includes more than 1,000 essays, ranging in length from 500 to 3,500 words each. There are over 400 photographs and drawings plus 644 sidebars and tables. (SMTH) Password: magill to be used Outside the Library.

Category:Directory

Salem History

Salem History

Salem History contains more than 133 iconic full text documents from the Revolutionary era to the twenty-first century. Each entry offers the full text of the document in question as well as an in-depth, analytical essay that places the document in its historical context. (SMTH) Password: magill to be used Outside the Library.

Category:Directory

Salem Literature

Salem Literature

Salem Literature has launched a brand-new Critical Insights series. Each volume in the series focuses on an individual author’s entire body of work or on a single work of literature. Edited and written by some of academe's most distinguished literary scholars, Critical Insights provides authoritative, in depth scholarship suitable for students and teachers alike. (SMTH) Password: magill to be used Outside the Library.

Category:Directory

Science Online

Science Online

Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments. (Facts on File, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-specific content. Designed to support middle and high school curriculum, Science Reference Center encompasses all disciplines of science. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

Serials Solution

Serials Solution

Start here to see where to find the magazine or newspaper you're looking for in our collection.

Category:Directory

Something about the Author

Something about the Author

Something About the Author Online provides first-time comprehensive online access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's™ acclaimed and long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people. Something About the Author Online includes both the main series and Something About the Author Autobiography Series, totaling more than 217 volumes, 12,000 entries, and nearly 17,000 images - all delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals. (Gale, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

Suffolk Historic Newspapers

Suffolk Historic Newspapers

A centralized, searchable collection of Suffolk's newspaper heritage selected to cover nearly 100 years of Suffolk County history. Plans of twenty-eight other county newspapers will be added, providing coverage going back as far as 1791. (Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

Suffolk e-Magazines

Suffolk e-Magazines

Search magazines by title or subject. (Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory