Masterfile Elite

Masterfile Elite

This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,730 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Elite also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. This database is updated daily. (Ebsco, Live-brary)

Category:Directory

MEDLINE Full Text

MEDLINE Full Text

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

MEDLINE Plus

MEDLINE Plus

Health information from the National Library of Medicine for health professionals and consumers.

Category:Directory

Middle School [Gale in Context]

Middle School [Gale in Context]

Resource for students in grades 6 to 8. Offers magazines, newspapers, primary sources, and videos on a variety of topics. Supports national and state curriculum standards in language arts, social studies and science. (Gale, NOVELNY)

Category:Directory

MyHeritage

MyHeritage

Formerly called World Vital Records. MyHeritage includes over 8 billion historical records and complete census information to help you complete genealogy and family history research. (Live-brary.com, Ebsco)

Category:Directory