Educator's Reference Complete [Gale OneFile]

inside button
 
outside button
   Resource for educators and education students. Access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. (Gale, NOVELNY)

Category:Databases

Elementary [Gale in Context - Formerly Kids InfoBits]

inside button
 
outside button
  This database covers geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more. It is developed especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5, featuring a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface. (Gale, Live-brary.com, NNY)

Category:Databases

Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos

all users button   
Es la mejor herramienta de referencia en español para niños. Contiene miles de artículos fáciles de leer y repletos de impresionantes ilustraciones, videos, mapas interactivos y una amplia variedad de juegos y actividades. Está diseñado para desarrollar las habilidades claves del lenguaje y de investigación durante su educación.
As the optimal beginner’s Spanish-language reference tool, the site offers all the best elements of Kids—thousands of easy-to read articles packed with stunning illustrations, videos, interactive maps, and a wealth of engaging games and activities— designed to build key language and research skills throughout their education. (SMTH)
 

Category:Databases

ERIC

inside button
 
outside button
 
  
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Category:Databases

Explora

inside button
 
outside button
 
Search for articles, essays and primary source materials for teens and adults. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with rich, reliable content and easy-to-use functionality(Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Category:Databases