Career & Education

Academic OneFile

inside button
 
outside button
  
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects - authoritative and comprehensive. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions; updated daily. (Gale, Live-brary.com)

 

Career Cruising

all users button    Learn more about yourself and careers that suit your interests. Search for careers and find out what they are really like. Find out where to get the education you need to start your career. (Live-brary.com)

Educator's Reference Complete [Gale OneFile]

inside button
 
outside button
   Resource for educators and education students. Access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. (Gale, NOVELNY)

ERIC

inside button
 
outside button
 
  
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Gale Directory Library

inside button
 
outside button
   The Gale Directory Library hosts a variety of directories. Use it to search, sort and export a variety of information such as financial information for companies, membership figures for associations, education- related financial aid and scholarships, and much more. (Gale, Live-brary)

Gale Virtual Reference Library

inside button
 
outside button
  
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. (Gale, Live-brary)

Job & Career Accelerator

all users button    Take your job search to the next level with Job & Career Accelerator! Get detailed information on occupations that suit your interests. Access current job listings from over 5 million job postings, which are collected from all major job boards. Create professional resumes and cover letters, master interviewing and networking techniques and more. Job & Career Accelerator is your guide to getting hired! (SMTH)

Learning Express Library

all users button  
Whatever your goal, LearningExpress Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information you need to achieve the results you want-at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you. Creating a username and password is required and allows Learning Express to remember you and what you were working on. (SMTH)

Teacher Reference Center

inside button
 
outside button
   Index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 Teachers & Librarians. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)