Business & Investing

Business Insights: Essentials

Business Insights: Essentials

While other business resources are merely aggregations of articles, Gale Business Insights: Essentials is a user-friendly business tool. In addition to providing authoritative information and statistical data, Gale Business Insights: Essentials enables researchers to explore real world application and develop analytical skills. [Formerly Business & Company Resource Center] (Gale, Live-brary.com)

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier provides access to full-text articles from nearly 3,600 scholarly business journals, including nearly 1,050 peer-reviewed journals. Topics covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. (Ebsco, SMTH)

Gale Directory Library

Gale Directory Library

The Gale Directory Library hosts a variety of directories. Use it to search, sort and export a variety of information such as financial information for companies, membership figures for associations, education- related financial aid and scholarships, and much more. (Gale, Live-brary)

General OneFile

General OneFile

A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily. (Gale, Live-brary.com)

Hoovers Premium

Hoovers Premium

Offers business information for millions of companies. Includes company histories, executives, products, industry overviews, financial data, news and SEC filings. (SMTH)

ReferenceUSA

ReferenceUSA

Contains detailed information on more than 50 million U.S. businesses, 293 million U.S. residents, and 1.2 million U.S. Physicians and Dentists. (SMTH)

Regional Business News

Regional Business News

Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. (Ebsco, SMTH)

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

Offers Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Outlook, Credit Week, mutual fund reports and more. Updated weekly and includes summaries of the companies, analyst opinions, stock outlooks, fair value and risk data, earnings and dividends rankings, technical evaluations, insider activity, price charts, and key stock statistics. (S&P, SMTH)

Weiss Ratings

Weiss Ratings

Powered by Weiss Ratings and Grey House Publishing, this website gives you powerful new tools to protect your finances, invest wisely, grow your wealth, and learn more about your finances. Features independent, unbiased financial strength ratings of banks, credit unions & insurance companies and provides conservative buy-hold-sell ratings of thousands of stocks, mutual funds & exchange traded funds. (SMTH)