Smithtown Building Teen Programs

Saturday, January 5 • 1:30-4:30pm
Teen volunteers are needed to assist collecting and sorting donations, as well as, help maintain the Friends of The Smithtown Library Book Sale.

Science Buddies Volunteers
Tuesday, January 8 • 4:30-5:30pm
Join this innovative program which pairs teens and children to work with simple but awesome projects that explore science, engineering and math.

 3D Printing with TinkerCAD
Tuesday, January 15 • 5:00-6:00pm
Learn how to create a 3D file using Tinkercad. We will guide you through the development process so that you can have hands-on experience working with 3D software and creating your own file for printing.

Kindness Cards Volunteers
Thursday, January 17 • 4:00-5:00pm
Help brighten someone's day by volunteering to hand make greeting cards for people in your community.

Coding Buddies Volunteers
Tuesday, January 22 • 4:30-5:30pm
Volunteer to help a younger child with a coding activity.

Snow Slime
Wednesday, January 23 • 7:00-8:00pm
What could be more fun than playing in the snow? Playing with oozing snow slime, of course! Join us to make sparkly, snowy slime.

No Sew Fleece Blankets Volunteers
Wednesday, January 30 • 6:30-8:30pm
Come help create warm and comforting blankets for children in need.

Book Sale Room Volunteers
Saturday, February 2 • 1:30-4:30pm
Teen volunteers are needed to assist collecting and sorting donations, as well as, help maintain the Friends of The Smithtown Library Book Sale.
 
Craft Buddies Volunteers
Tuesday, February 5 • 4:30-5:30pm
Enjoy earning community service by spending an afternoon paired with a younger child for some craft projects. We will be using art materials, please dress appropriately.

Galentine’s Day
Tuesday, February 12 • 4:30-5:30pm
Join us for an afternoon of pampering, as we create our own DIY bath bombs and body scrubs. Since we will be using essential oils, please note any allergies upon registration.

Library Mini-Golf Volunteers
Tuesday, February 19 • 4:00-6:00pm, Wednesday, February 20 • 4:00-6:00pm AND Friday, February 22 • 5:30-8:30pm
Help the Children’s Department transform our community room into a miniature golf course! Volunteers will help design and decorate the obstacles and assist young children as they play through our course on February 22. 
Please note that registration is for all three sessions. Teens must be able to attend either the Tuesday (2/19) or Wednesday (2/20) session in order to participate in Friday's session.

Book Buddies Volunteers
Tuesday, February 26 • 4:30-5:30pm
Read to a younger book buddy. It is a rewarding experience that you won't want to miss.

Hour of Code – Game Builder
Thursday, February 28 • 4:00-5:00pm
Take your coding skills to the next level by learning how to code your very own game. No computer coding experience necessary, just an interest in technology.