NEWSPAPERS

gale newsstand   InfoTrac Newsstand 
Inside the Library     Outside the Library 
Gale: InfoTrac Newsstand contains over 100 million full-text articles in thousands of international, national, state and local newspapers. Includes articles between 1980 and the present. Includes New York Times, NYT Book Review & NYT Magazine from 1985 to present. (Live-brary.com)

 

pq newsstand   National Newspapers 
Inside the Library     Outside the Library 
Proquest: National Newspaper Index provides indexing of the Christian Science Monitor, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post and The Los Angeles Times and other national and regional newspaper publications.  (Live-brary.com)

 

pq newsstand   New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993) 
Inside the Library     Outside the Library 
Proquest: This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
 (Live-brary.com)

 

 historical newspaper   New York State Historic Newspapers 
All Users
Access to a wide range of historical newspapers that reflect New York's unique history. Search by newspaper title, publishing date, or keywords for content. (Live-brary.com)

 

gale custom newspapers   New York State Newspapers 
Inside the Library    Outside the Library 
Gale: Newspapers from the cities of Albany, Buffalo and Syracuse, plus the New York Observer, the New York Post, and the New York Daily News back to January 2000. 
(Live-brary.com)

 

pq newsstand   New York Times (1980-present)
Inside the Library     Outside the Library
Gale: Full-text from 1980 to the present of the New York Times. To search NYT Book Review or NYT Magazine see New York State Newspapers above. (Live-brary.com)

 

historical newspaper   New York Times Historical (1851-2010) 
Inside the Library     Outside the Library
Proquest: The entire historical run of The New York Times from 1851-2010. (Live-brary.com)

 

pq newsstand   Newsday 
Inside the Library     Outside the Library 
Proquest: Complete articles from 1985 onward.  (Live-brary.com)

 

historical newspaper   Newsday Historical (1940-1989) 
Inside the Library     Outside the Library
Proquest: This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. (Live-brary.com)

 

ebsco general   Newspaper Source Plus 
Inside the Library     Outside the Library 
Ebsco: Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 28 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 regional (U.S.) newspapers. (SMTH)

 

SHNab    Suffolk Historic Newspapers 
All Users
A
ccess to local newspapers covering nearly 100 years of Suffolk County, NY history. Including obituaries. (Live-brary.com)

 

gale custom newspapers    US/International Major Newspapers 
Inside the Library     Outside the Library 
Gale: Full text collection of over 250 regional, national and international newspapers. (Live-brary.com)