Hours and Locations

Monday   9:30am-9:00pm         The Smithtown Library is closed on the following days in 2022:
Tuesday   9:30am-9:00pm         New Year's Day  (Saturday, January 1)
Wednesday   9:30am-9:00pm         Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday  (Sunday, January 16 & Monday, January 17)
Thursday   9:30am-9:00pm         Presidents' Day  (Sunday, February 20 & Monday, February 21)
Friday   9:30am-6:00pm         Easter Sunday  (Sunday, April 17)
Friday (Smithtown Building Only)   9:30am-9:00pm         Mother's Day  (Sunday, May 8)
Saturday   9:30am-5:00pm          Memorial Day  (Sunday, May 29 & Monday, May 30) 
Sunday (Sept-May; Smithtown & Commack Buildings Only)
  1:00pm-5:00pm         Independence Day  (Monday, July 4)
 The Library is closed on Sundays from June through August.              Labor Day  (Sunday, September 4 & Monday, September 5)
              Columbus Day  (Sunday, October 9 & Monday, October 10)
              Veterans' Day  (Friday, November 11)
              Thanksgiving Day  (Thursday, November 24)
              Christmas Eve  (Saturday, December 24)
              Christmas Day  (Sunday, December 25)
              Christmas Day Observed (Monday, December 26)
              New Year's Eve  (Saturday, December 31)
 
commack building         kings park building         nesconset building         smithtown building