Science & Technology

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile

The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects - authoritative and comprehensive. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions; updated daily. (Gale, Live-brary.com)

Britannica Academic

Britannica Academic

Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The rich combination of the venerable Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough collegiate research—all from one resource. Written by Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors, and other notable experts, Britannica Academic’s articles provide trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights that users will not find anywhere else. (NOVELNY)

Credo Reference

Credo Reference

Credo Reference, formerly XRefer, is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 240 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research. (Live-brary.com)

General OneFile

General OneFile

A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily. (Gale, Live-brary.com)

GreenFILE

GreenFILE

GreenFILE, a freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles,as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Science Online

Science Online

Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments. (Facts on File, Live-brary.com)

Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-specific content. Designed to support middle and high school curriculum, Science Reference Center encompasses all disciplines of science. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)