Categories

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration [NHTSA]

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration [NHTSA]

A free Internet resource with crash test results, automotive recalls, and links to information on all aspects of automobile safety.

Category:Directory

New Book of Knowledge

New Book of Knowledge

A classroom resource for both current events and in-depth information. All the resources of the print version of The New Book of Knowledge—its informative articles, maps and illustrations, facts and figures, Wonder Questions, and projects and activities—are here at your fingertips. Articles are written in a clear, lively style that encourages young students to read. Thousands of photos, maps, flags, and artwork accompany the encyclopedia articles. All political maps contain hot-spotted links to articles and other related maps. Plus, The New Book of Knowledge Online includes a feature created just for online users: NBK News—weekly current events stories plus special features geared especially for young students. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

New Book of Popular Science

New Book of Popular Science

Contains hundreds of articles in the print version plus science games, puzzles, and brain teasers. Top-of-the-news science stories are updated weekly. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

New York State Newspapers

New York State Newspapers

Newspapers from the cities of Albany, Buffalo and Syracuse, plus the New York Observer, the New York Post, and the New York Daily News back to January 2000. (Gale, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

New York Times (1980-present)

New York Times (1980-present)

Full-text from 1980 to the present of the New York Times. To search NYT Book Review or NYT Magazine see New York State Newspapers above. (ProQuest, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)

New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. (ProQuest, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

National Newspaper Index

National Newspaper Index

National Newspaper Index provides indexing of the Christian Science Monitor, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post and The Los Angeles Times and other national and regional newspaper publications.(ProQuest, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

Newsday

Newsday

Complete articles from 1985 onward. (ProQuest, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

Newspaper Source Plus

Newspaper Source Plus

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 28 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 regional (U.S.) newspapers. (Ebsco, SMTH)

Category:Directory

NoveList Plus

NoveList Plus

NoveList Plus is a comprehensive readers' advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction. It includes information such as Author Read-alikes, What We're Reading, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists. With an intuitive interface and extensive proprietary content, NoveList Plus answers the question: What should I read next? (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

NoveList K-8 Plus

NoveList K-8 Plus

Provides a student-focused interface and a database of young adult, children's and easy titles designed for children in pre-K, elementary or middle schools or your library's children's room. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

New York Times Historical (1851-2010)

New York Times Historical (1851-2010)

The entire historical run of The New York Times from 1851-2010. (ProQuest, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

Newsday Historical (1940-1984)

Newsday Historical (1940-1984)

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. (ProQuest, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory