Health Reference Center Academic

Health Reference Center Academic

Multi-source database providing access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources that offer reliable health information to researchers, including nursing and allied health students. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. (Gale, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

HeritageQuest Online

HeritageQuest Online

U.S. federal census records 1790-1930 plus searchable family histories. (ProQuest, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

History Reference Center

History Reference Center

Offers full text from more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 130 leading history periodicals, more than 59,640 historical documents, 50,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 110,200 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

Home Improvement Reference Center

Home Improvement Reference Center

The Home Improvement Reference Center (HIRC) is a full text database accessible via a custom EBSCO interface. It is intended for use in public and academic libraries and is designed to assist homeowners in do-it-yourself home repair, maintenance, and remodeling projects. Step-by-step instructions for thousands of projects in the areas of plumbing, outdoor, woodworking, electrical, and decorating are provided in high-quality PDF files. Additionally, thousands of articles from magazines and reference books provide tips and suggestions to supplement the step-by-step project instructions. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

Hoovers Premium

Hoovers Premium

Offers business information for millions of companies. Includes company histories, executives, products, industry overviews, financial data, news and SEC filings. (SMTH)

Category:Directory