Business Insights: Essentials

Business Insights: Essentials

While other business resources are merely aggregations of articles, Gale Business Insights: Essentials is a user-friendly business tool. In addition to providing authoritative information and statistical data, Gale Business Insights: Essentials enables researchers to explore real world application and develop analytical skills. [Formerly Business & Company Resource Center] (Gale, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier provides access to full-text articles from nearly 3,600 scholarly business journals, including nearly 1,050 peer-reviewed journals. Topics covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. (Ebsco, SMTH)

Category:Directory

BBC Languages

BBC Languages

Learn a new language with an online course from the British Broadcasting Corporation. BBC Language offers free lessons in French, Spanish, German and Italian along with shorter courses in Portuguese, Greek and Chinese and helpful travel and business information in many more languages. Courses include extensive audio and video features. (ALL)

Category:Directory

Bases de Datos

Bases de Datos

Puede buscar en estas bases de datos en español. Para buscar en una sola base de datos, oprima en el nombre de la base de datos listado a continuación de las mismas. Para seleccionar más de una base de datos en que buscar, ponga un visto en las casillas junto a las bases de datos y oprima en el botón RETORNO. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)

Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)

The Wilson Biography Reference Bank offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full text biographies, including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Category:Directory

Britannica School

Britannica School

Britannica School is the go-to site for learning more about any subject—for all grades and all reading abilities—offering thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, recommended Web sites, and three separate databases—Elementary, Middle, or High. (NOVELNY)

Category:Directory

Britannica Escolar

Britannica Escolar

Discover the leading knowledge-building resource that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. New features make it more valuable than ever for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish. (NOVELNY)

Category:Directory

Britannica Academic

Britannica Academic

Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The rich combination of the venerable Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough collegiate research—all from one resource. Written by Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors, and other notable experts, Britannica Academic’s articles provide trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights that users will not find anywhere else. (NOVELNY)

Category:Directory