Elementary School

Amazing Animals of the World

Amazing Animals of the World

For elementary and middle school students, Amazing Animals of the World introduces young researchers to the nearly 1,200 incredible creatures with whom they share the earth. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)

America the Beautiful

America the Beautiful

A comprehensive database about the states and territories of the U.S. designed to meet the needs of all grade levels. It is highly visual, fact-filled, interest-driven, and user-friendly. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)

CultureGrams

CultureGrams

The CultureGrams Online Database is a leading reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on countries across the globe. It includes four editions: the World Edition (for junior high school students and up) and the Kids, States, and Canadian Provinces editions (for upper elementary school students). (ProQuest, Live-brary)

eLibrary Elementary

eLibrary Elementary

Students of all ages use eLibrary Elementary's to find the answers they need from more than 390 magazines, newspapers, books, and transcripts—plus thousands of maps, images, educator-approved websites from Homework Central®, and audio/video titles, all selected as appropriate for elementary school studies. (ProQuest, Live-brary.com)

Explora

Explora

Search for articles, essays and primary source materials for teens and adults. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia

Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia

Packed with the sights and sounds that make learning fun, this encyclopedia is appropriate for younger students. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)

Grolier Online Kids

Grolier Online Kids

A kid friendly place to search the Encyclopedia of Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, New Book of Knowledge, and America the Beautiful, as well as, magazines and web sites. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)

Kids infoBits

Kids infoBits

This database covers geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more. It is developed especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5, featuring a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface. (Live-brary.com)

Lands and Peoples

Lands and Peoples

Provides information on cultures, geography, languages, and news and history of every independent country and continent in the world with maps, flags, photos, and Web links. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)

New Book of Popular Science

New Book of Popular Science

Contains hundreds of articles in the print version plus science games, puzzles, and brain teasers. Top-of-the-news science stories are updated weekly. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)

NoveList K-8 Plus

NoveList K-8 Plus

Provides a student-focused interface and a database of young adult, children's and easy titles designed for children in pre-K, elementary or middle schools or your library's children's room. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Scholastic GO!

Scholastic GO!

For students and adults - searches four encyclopedias at once; the Encyclopedia Americana, Multimedia Encyclopedia, New Book of Knowledge and America the Beautiful. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)