Health & Medicine

ABMS (American Board of Medical Specialists)

ABMS (American Board of Medical Specialists)

The ABMS Directory provides access to professional information about more than 900,000 board certified physicians in 50+ specialties and 100+ subspecialties from the 24 member boards of the American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS). (SMTH)

Credo Reference

Credo Reference

Credo Reference, formerly XRefer, is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 240 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research. (Live-brary.com)

Health Reference Center Academic

Health Reference Center Academic

Multi-source database providing access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources that offer reliable health information to researchers, including nursing and allied health students. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. (Gale, Live-brary.com)

MEDLINE Full Text

MEDLINE Full Text

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

MEDLINE Plus

MEDLINE Plus

Health information from the National Library of Medicine for health professionals and consumers.

ReferenceUSA

ReferenceUSA

Contains detailed information on more than 44 million U.S. businesses, 273 million U.S. residents, and 1.3 million U.S. Physicians and Dentists. (SMTH)

Salem Health

Salem Health

Salem Health covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine and concise information boxes for all diseases and disorders. The Guide includes more than 1,000 essays, ranging in length from 500 to 3,500 words each. There are over 400 photographs and drawings plus 644 sidebars and tables. (SMTH) Password: magill to be used Outside the Library.