Encyclopedias

America the Beautiful

America the Beautiful

A comprehensive database about the states and territories of the U.S. designed to meet the needs of all grade levels. It is highly visual, fact-filled, interest-driven, and user-friendly. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)

Credo Reference

Credo Reference

Credo Reference, formerly XRefer, is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 240 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research. (Live-brary.com)

Encyclopedia Americana

Encyclopedia Americana

This database helps middle- to upper-grade students find a wealth of information to assist with homework and research projects. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)

Explora

Explora

Search for articles, essays and primary source materials for teens and adults. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Global Road Warrior

Global Road Warrior

Find information for the business traveler including country information, business etiquette, travel essentials, telecommunications, and money and banking. A comprehensive business travel, telecommunications and business culture reference source available in a highly organized and consistent format. (Live-brary.com)

Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia

Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia

Packed with the sights and sounds that make learning fun, this encyclopedia is appropriate for younger students. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)

Grolier Online Kids

Grolier Online Kids

A kid friendly place to search the Encyclopedia of Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, New Book of Knowledge, and America the Beautiful, as well as, magazines and web sites. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)

La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre

La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre

Spanish resource. Timelines, atlases, maps, Spanish language lessons, and much more - all in Spanish. Estupendos recursos en Español. Continuidad cronologica, atlas, mapas, lecciónes in Español y mucho más - todo en Español. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)

New Book of Knowledge

New Book of Knowledge

A classroom resource for both current events and in-depth information. All the resources of the print version of The New Book of Knowledge—its informative articles, maps and illustrations, facts and figures, Wonder Questions, and projects and activities—are here at your fingertips. Articles are written in a clear, lively style that encourages young students to read. Thousands of photos, maps, flags, and artwork accompany the encyclopedia articles. All political maps contain hot-spotted links to articles and other related maps. Plus, The New Book of Knowledge Online includes a feature created just for online users: NBK News—weekly current events stories plus special features geared especially for young students. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)

Scholastic GO!

Scholastic GO!

For students and adults - searches four encyclopedias at once; the Encyclopedia Americana, Multimedia Encyclopedia, New Book of Knowledge and America the Beautiful. (Grolier, Live-brary.com)