Books & Literature

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

An acquisition, research and reference source that offers over 1,400,000 MARC records and over 260,000 reviews of children's books, all full-text and searchable from 35 review sources. (Live-brary.com)

General OneFile

General OneFile

A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily. (Gale, Live-brary.com)

Literary Reference Center Plus

Literary Reference Center Plus

A highly graphical interface intended for public, academic and high school libraries. The primary goal of LRC Plus is to assist high school and undergraduate English and Humanities students with homework and research assignments of a literary nature. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Literature Resource Center

Literature Resource Center

Includes information about authors and their works and is intended for high school students, as well as undergraduate and graduate students. (Gale, Live-brary.com)

NoveList K-8 Plus

NoveList K-8 Plus

Provides a student-focused interface and a database of young adult, children's and easy titles designed for children in pre-K, elementary or middle schools or your library's children's room. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

NoveList Plus

NoveList Plus

NoveList Plus is a comprehensive readers' advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction. It includes information such as Author Read-alikes, What We're Reading, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists. With an intuitive interface and extensive proprietary content, NoveList Plus answers the question: What should I read next? (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Salem Literature

Salem Literature

Salem Literature has launched a brand-new Critical Insights series. Each volume in the series focuses on an individual author’s entire body of work or on a single work of literature. Edited and written by some of academe's most distinguished literary scholars, Critical Insights provides authoritative, in depth scholarship suitable for students and teachers alike. (SMTH) Password: magill to be used Outside the Library.

Something about the Author

Something about the Author

Something About the Author Online provides first-time comprehensive online access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's™ acclaimed and long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people. Something About the Author Online includes both the main series and Something About the Author Autobiography Series, totaling more than 217 volumes, 12,000 entries, and nearly 17,000 images - all delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals. (Gale, Live-brary.com)