Biography

Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)

Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)

The Wilson Biography Reference Bank offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full text biographies, including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases. (Ebsco, Live-brary.com)

Credo Reference

Credo Reference

Credo Reference, formerly XRefer, is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 240 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research. (Live-brary.com)

Literature Resource Center

Literature Resource Center

Includes information about authors and their works and is intended for high school students, as well as undergraduate and graduate students. (Gale, Live-brary.com)

Masterfile Elite

Masterfile Elite

This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,730 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Elite also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. This database is updated daily. (Ebsco, Live-brary)

Something about the Author

Something about the Author

Something About the Author Online provides first-time comprehensive online access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's™ acclaimed and long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people. Something About the Author Online includes both the main series and Something About the Author Autobiography Series, totaling more than 217 volumes, 12,000 entries, and nearly 17,000 images - all delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals. (Gale, Live-brary.com)