Children's Programs - Kings Park Branch

 

May Programs (scroll down for April)

 

On-line, phone or in person registration for May programs begins on

Friday, April 24, 2015 at 10am.

Registration is required for all programs.

 

Mother Goose Rhyme Time

Saturday, May 2 • 10:00-10:30am (Birth-35 months with parent/caregiver)

Tuesday, May 19 • 11:00-11:30am (Birth-35 months with parent/caregiver)

Enjoy a traditional time of nursery rhymes and songs for baby.  A great introduction to the library for the youngest of children!  Siblings are welcome.

 

Wonderful Ones

Friday, May 8 and 15 • 11:00-11:45am (12-23 months with parent/caregiver)

This action-packed program engages little ones in language based activities;

includes free play, stories and fun!  Siblings are welcome.

 

Time for Twos

Thursday, May 21 and 28 • 11:00-11:45am (24-35 months with parent/caregiver)

Visit the Library and enjoy building social skills in a relaxed, friendly environment; includes free play, songs, stories and a craft.  Siblings are welcome.

 

Terrific Threes

Monday, May 4 and 11 • 11:00-11:45am (36-47 months with parent/caregiver)

Enjoy free play, stories, crafts, and circle time.  Siblings are welcome.

 

Mother’s Day Blossoms

Friday, May 1 • 11:00-11:30am (2 years with parent/caregiver)

Come and listen to Mother’s Day stories and make beautiful flower blossoms for your loved one. Dress to make a mess.

 

The Kissing Hand

Wednesday, May 6 • 11:00-11:30am (3-5 years with parent/caregiver)

Come to the Library to enjoy listening to "The Kissing Hand".  We will then make our own "kissing hand" to take home.

 

Robin Red Breast

Thursday, May 7 • 11:00-11:30am (Ages 3-5 years with parent/caregiver)

The robin is back and signs of spring are here!  Join us as we read stories about birds and then make a robin out of a paper plate.

 

Lovely Ladybugs

Monday, May 18 • 3:00-3:30pm (2-5 years with parent/caregiver)

We’re going buggy for ladybugs! Join us in stories and a craft all about these lovable creatures.

 

Playful Pandas

Tuesday, May 26 •11:00-11:30am (3-5 years with parent/caregiver)

We will read about the cuddly panda bear and make a cute craft!

 

Little Book Buddies

Thursday, May 14 and 21 • 4:00-4:30pm (4-8 years)

Book Buddies is a program in which a child is paired with a teen for a rewarding reading experience.

 

Sweet Treat

Wednesday, May 20 • 4:00-4:30pm (6-9 years)

Everyone loves iced treats!  We will read stories about sweet treats and then you’ll make a frozen treat magnet to hang on your refrigerator!

 

Mother’s Day Vase

Saturday, May 9 • 10:30-11:00am (8-11 years)

Show that special person in your life how much you love her by decorating a beautiful flower vase.

 

 

April Programs

On-line, phone or in person registration for April programs begins on Friday, March 27, 2015 at 10am.

Registration is required for all programs unless otherwise indicated.

 

Wonderful Ones

Tuesday, April 21 and 28 • 11:00-11:45am (12-23 months with parent/caregiver)

This action-packed program engages little ones in language based activities;

includes free play, stories and fun!  Siblings are welcome.

 

Time for Twos

Thursday, April 23 and 30 • 11:00-11:45am (24-35 months with parent/caregiver)

Visit the Library and enjoy building social skills in a relaxed, friendly environment; includes free play, songs, stories and a craft.  Siblings are welcome.

 

Construction Zone

Saturday, April 25 • 10:00-10:45am (2-4 years with parent/caregiver)        

Put on your hard hats and bring your little construction workers to build with all types of blocks.

 

Down on the Ranch

Wednesday, April 22 • 3:00-3:30pm (3-5 year olds with parent/caregiver)

Let’s read some stories about cowboys and horses and then make a yippee-i-o sticker scene!

 

Scratch Art Ducks

Wednesday, April 29 •4:00-4:30pm (5-8 years)

Join us as we read a few tales and then create a scratch art duck to hang in your room.