HISTORY REFERENCE

grolier atb   America the Beautiful
Inside the Library     Outside the Library 
Grolier: A comprehensive database about the states and territories of the U.S. designed to meet the needs of all grade levels. It is highly visual, fact-filled, interest-driven, and user-friendly. (Live-brary.com)

 

american journey   American Journeys
All Users 
American Journeys contains more than 18,000 pages of eyewitness accounts of North American exploration, from the sagas of Vikings in Canada in AD1000 to the diaries of mountain men in the Rockies 800 years later.  (ALL)

 

biography reference  bank   Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)
Inside the Library    Outside the Library 
Ebsco: The Wilson Biography Reference Bank offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full text biographies, including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.  
(Live-brary.com)

 

credo     Credo Reference
Inside the Library     Outside the Library 
Credo: Credo Reference, formerly XRefer, is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 240 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research. (Live-brary.com)

 

ebsco hrc    History Reference Center
Inside the Library     Outside the Library 
Ebsco: Offers full text from more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 130 leading history periodicals, more than 59,640 historical documents, 50,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 110,200 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video. (SMTH)

 

historical newspaper   New York Times Historical (1851-2008) 
Inside the Library     Outside the Library
Proquest: The entire historical run of The New York Times from 1851-2008. (Live-brary.com)

 

historical newspaper   Newsday Historical (1940-1984) 
Inside the Library     Outside the Library 
Proquest: This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. (Live-brary.com)

 

salem history    Salem History 
Inside the Library     Outside the Library 
Salem: Salem History contains more than 133 iconic full text documents from the Revolutionary era to the twenty-first century. Each entry offers the full text of the document in question as well as an in-depth, analytical essay that places the document in its historical context. (SMTH) 
Password: magill to be used Outside the Library.

 

SHNab    Suffolk Historic Newspapers 
Inside the Library     Outside the Library
A centralized, searchable collection of Suffolk's newspaper heritage selected to cover nearly 100 years of Suffolk County history. Plans of twenty-eight other county newspapers will be added, providing coverage going back as far as 1791. (Live-brary.com)