Library Holidays/Closures

The Smithtown Library is closed on the following days in 2016:
 
New Year's Day  (Friday, January 1)
Martin Luther King's Birthday  (Sunday, January 17 & Monday, January 18)
Presidents' Day  (Sunday, February 14 & Monday, February 15)
Easter Sunday  (Sunday, March 27)
Mother's Day  (Sunday, May 8)
Memorial Day  (Sunday, May 29 & Monday, May 30) 
Independence Day  (Monday, July 4)
Labor Day  (Monday, September 5)
Columbus Day  (Sunday, October 9 & Monday, October 10)
Veterans' Day  (Friday, November 11)
Thanksgiving Day  (Thursday, November 24)
Christmas Eve  (Saturday, December 24)
Christmas Day  (Sunday, December 25 & Monday, December 26)
New Year's Eve  (Saturday, December 31)

The Library is closed on Sundays from June through August.